Pilates Tone & Sculpt


This class is taught by:

Missoni Lanza

Missoni Lanza has been a practitioner of the Pilates Method since the young age of sixteen. After reading an article in a magazine about the overall improvements Pilates can have on your physical health, Missoni sought out a Pilates studio to try it out for herself. She was instantly hooked and fascinated by the entire Pilates Method and became an avid practitioner. Missoni fully credits Pilates for inspiring a healthier lifestyle, relieving knee and back pain as a result of a head on collision, improving her dynamics and range as a vocalist and living with Scoliosis. “Pilates changed my life, it allowed me to gain a new appreciation and understanding of my body.” Inspired by the powerful impact Pilates made on Missoni’s life, she decided to become a certified instructor to share the method with others. Since receiving her certification at Pilates Sports Center in Palm Springs, CA, Missoni furthered her education receiving credentials from Stott, Basi, Balanced Body, Franklin Method and Kathy Corey. In 2012, she collaborated with J Lane Fitness to bring fitness and nutritional education to schools to facilitate more movement in children’s lives. Missoni’s approach to Pilates is creative while following the fundamental roots of the method. She addresses the body in front of her and what the body needs.

Kristyn Asseff

Kristyn fell in love with Pilates from her first lesson, almost ten years ago - it was the feeling of balance and strength in her body that kept her going back. She believes the best thing about Pilates is how well it supports all other life activities - from running to snowboarding to carrying groceries, Pilates helps to keep the core muscles strong and engaged for less overuse and injury in the limbs and joints.

An anatomy nerd, Kristyn is set on doing Pilates for the rest of her life, and wants to use it to help others stay strong and supported in their bodies for years to come. Her teaching follows the BASI (Body Arts and Sciences International) method, which provides a whole-body approach to each session.

Kristyn loves any form of adventurous movement, from aerial arts to pole dance. She's also an editing and grammar nerd and has been known to partake in adult spelling bees.

A Pilates circuit class that incorporates Yoga, deep stretching and lengthing exercises to revitalize your body. This class is designed to refresh, stretch and release after a long work day. Each class will end with fascia tissue release on the foam roller and Sivasana. All levels are welcome. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Aug 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Sep 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Sep 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Sep 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Sep 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kristyn Asseff
  • Wed Oct 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Oct 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Oct 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Oct 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Kristyn Asseff
  • Wed Nov 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Nov 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Nov 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Nov 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Nov 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Dec 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Dec 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza
  • Wed Dec 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Missoni Lanza